Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-05-26 - 9:38 a.m.

I have at last watched the DVD of the BBC4 programme about the Island record label which I found much more engaging than I was expecting. It made a good case for Island and its offshoot labels having been a major progressive force in the 60s, 70s and 80s. There was quite good coverage of ND and KC but in my view not enough on John Martyn who was exactly the kind of innovative, hard to classify artist that the label liked to foster.

I joined another group on Linkedin and I have a couple more links so that my entry is beginning to look quite credible.

Corinne Bailey Rae was on Later � I added her to my Lastfm library. I have got much more interested in her since hearing her contribution to the River.

I watched the state opening of Parliament which looked and sounded the same as usual. There were various e-mail exchanges on the implications of the cuts announced on Monday.

Communications with the bear were poor and so I tried David Cunningham�s Voiceworks � to no great consequence. In fact it was generally that kind of day.

previous - next