Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-09-09 - 4:25 p.m.


standalone player

I watched most of the Unbearable Lightness of Being which is now about 23 years old. It is too long but I liked the bit about the Czech resistance to the Soviets in 1968. Maybe the idea of the rural idyll was a bit corny. I thought J Binoche was good in the first part of the film. I ordered Margaret's first book which she tells me is probably the wrong one. I have loaded the piano synth from the Sony disc into Acid Music Studio and it is accessible from the sequencer - I celebrated by making a piece which I have yet to send to Gilbert. He is having some software grief because he needs to upgrade Windows to run the latest version of Sibelius. I caught up with Let England - I can see what all the fuss is about.

I like listening to the first 20 tunes currently in the Widget. We have some new fans too.

previous - next