Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-15 - 7:39 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Brazilian. I am waiting for the next article to appear.

I went to Jane Wilkinson's recital in New Malden on Sunday afternoon. It was the first of a series of eight being put on by the Methodist church there. Jane sang a wide-ranging programme which went on for over an hour. Anne Marshall accompanied her extremely well - she sometimes works with James Galway and you could hear why.

She included Britten's arrangement of The Trees the do grow High and Let the Florid Music Praise which is a setting of Auden. She favours female composers and sang songs by Liza Lehmann who was new to me. I spoke to Jane afterwards. She and I are both parts of AK's Otherworld. I think she comes from the same part of the world as AK.

I found a new way back on the bus via Kingston. Yesterday was quiet except I made it to the Polish shop. I have bought some Lachenmann and Nono mp3s following the last BBC4 modern music programme over the weekend. SJ is on in Camden tomorrow.

.


previous - next