Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-08 - 7:13 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Vigorous, Equality, Tigerboxing and Archaic Filter Consult Cover 1 are new on the Widget above.

Yesterday the score for Webern's Op 30 Variations arrived. The introduction to the score provides a lot of structural information. Following this through on the score is a challenge for me because of the German initials and my limited ability to read the lines which are not in C. I intend to persevere and I can see that there may well be consequences for how I right. This is fine by me even if the generation of composers after WW2 were heavily influenced by late Webern.

A magazine from ESRC also arrived and I found an article on a training survey which I am using as the basis for the score.




previous - next