Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-06 - 6:37 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Circusmaximus and Beneficiary are new on the upper Widget.

I have just got back from a very sunny weekend in Brill having picked up the coach at 4pm. I arrived at Saturday lunchtime just in time for a lunch with PnB plus Cynthia and David who I had not met before. It all went very well. David revealed that the 4 storey houses in the village come from a time when a spa was based on the natural springs on the hill.

Cathy is singing is a Poulenc opera about nuns which sounds intriguing.

At the moment I have two Joe Farrell albums on the BB - Outback and Moon Germs. I have thought that MG is the better one and I have taken a third JF album off the BB. Yesterday Outback sounded fantastic and I found some very enthusiastic reviews. This set me looking for the album before Outback but with no luck. I did find the last album that JF made with 2 of the original members of Return to Forever just before he died. This looks like a must.

We all went to the Pointer for lunch in the sunshine today.

I have a new 8 note scale which I am eager to deploy.

Yesterday Paul and I took Sedge out for a walk which ended up at the Feathers. As we walked back a very impressive sunst




previous - next