Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-28 - 8:29 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Ballroom Medtec.

I have bought the first Hope S solo album and excellent it is too. On Tuesday I went to Faber Social for the launch of a history of folk clubs. Sophie J played as a drums bass and gtr trio and it sounded very complete. I have posted a vid from this set on my Tumblr. Wednesday I went to a Nesta seminar on education research at lunchtime and then on to the Barbican where I bought a score for Berg Op3. This is a neglected wonder.

In the evening there was a session at the Unrulyversity on the use of video in modern marketing. It was very provocative. Thursday was an opening celebration at an arts academy in Finsbury Park where Estelle Morris gave a guest lecture. Afterwards Chris W and Jane and I went for an excellent Italian meal nearby. Jane had been teaching creative writing at Hertfordshire U. Nothing much now until next Tuesday which should give me time to finish an article.


.