Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-20 - 2:34 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Trent and Ouse Talent Network.

I didnt go to the meeting in Cambridge on Tuesday, partly because of the job that came in on Monday. Gilbert sent 12 tunes today - he is flying to the States next Monday.

I went to the City U for a class on the use of narrative in marketing. A lot of new ideas I will need to think over carefully. I got talking to Ally who is an intern at Creative Skillset - she ws surprised that I knew something about SSCs. Then I went on to Harrisons where Folkroom were mounting an evening. It was very crowded but Peter had saved me a seat. First up were a bro and sis - the Ritchies who were very polished indeed. Then a four piece named after the lead singer Osaka who were fine. The final 4 piece was 40 Elephants who were extremely good and generated a lot of enthusiasm. The highpoint was a version of I ve Just Seen a Face which in the middle dropped into Addicted to Love.

While I was at City U an email I arrived from Bill Ridgers with a link to his article on Molly Drake. I think it reads very well - it is a major piece. I get a quote and I dont mind that Robin goes on to show that my judgement is not 100% right. The M-audio hasn t arrived yet but Larry's Danelectric Hawk has arrived. It looks great and he is very pleased with it. We have been looking at an interesting band where one of the fem songwriters uses a D - Lilies on Mars.

.