Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-27 - 7:25 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the upper widget there is a new tune - A Macaroon in the Ballroom. Ari in NYC has given it a 'like ' on Facebook.

I haven't been out all weekend - maybe tomorrow. I need to book myself a blood test. An arrangement of Green Dolphin St won a Grammy last night. Last year the same award went to an arrangement written by Gil Evans over 60 years old.

I have tracked down two albums from around 1970 by the Elvin Jones trio with Joe Farrell. I saw this band at Ronnie Scotts and it really made a big impresion. I didnt know then that that was probably the peak of Joe Farrell's career.

Sophie J i on her European tour but a new recording of a new song done with her quartet has appeared. It is very compelling and it has made an impression on Glenn.

I did the first draft of an article today about aerospace. Steff has invited me over to see a Ginger Baker video on Thursday.

.