Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-17 - 12:22 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Now I m crazy for a Duckhouse. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com/

On Friday I went to hear the BBC Singers do their Xmas concert in St Pauls Knightsbridge thanks to Steph who had got the tickets.Lots of new Xmas music which I really appreciated.

On Saturday I went to Brill losing my gloves at Heathrow. So we went to Thame and I bought some more. In the evening Cathy was singing a solo part in the Messiah. The performance went well and Paul's cousin Michael was there very interested when he learned that I had recorded Cathy when she was 17. There was Corelli's Christmas Concerto and a post WW2 Oratorio by Geoffery Bush which I rather liked.

When I was at Brill I started work on setting that Dante sonnet which I have been meaning to do for ages



.

.


previous - next