Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-13 - 12:54 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Kneller by Starlight. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com/

I have been to 3 gigs in 3 evenings. On Tuesday Lonette sounded excellent on vocals with the Jazz Traitors at the Swan in Hampton.

Last night was an amazing gig at the Slaughtered Lamb in Clerkenwell. Sophie J was supporting. The audience was extremely attentive and there was a new song too.

The main act was Sumie Nagano who had flown in from Sweden that day with her guitarist. She has an album which has just been released. It was a winning performance and when I got home I tried to buy the mp3 version but it isnt available. I ended up buying the first album by the group her sister is in - Little Dragon. This is completely to my taste. Tonight SJ played a gig in Shoreditch but the conditions were nowhere near as favorable as the night before.

I had a bloodtest this morning and went on to the High St to sort out m bank account and buy a jacket, a hat and some shoes.



.

.


previous - next