Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-08 - 8:43 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Apples and Pears. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com/ .

I went over to the Tramshed in Tooting on Friday night to hear SJ. I spoke to her lead guitarist Liam before the gig. The crowd weren t at all sympathetic but the band weren t too phased - they were concentrating on getting back up to scratch for next week's gigs.

I was in Wimbledon on Saturday to lunch at the Alexandra and then today I had lunch with Marjorie and her guests. There were four people aged over 80 at this event.

Tracey Thorn's autobio is a very good read and I have got to the start of EBTG already. TT is very interesting on the positive feelings that she has now for the Marine Girls - glad I have both their albums. When she meets Ben Watt on the first evening and gets back to his room he plays her Solid Air which is new to her. They form a little 2 person enclave at Hull to follow their own special interests.

I think I must get the Young Marble Giants album very soon.



.

.


previous - next