Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-11-29 - 10:13 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there are 2 new tunes - Whirlpool and Community Miles Behind Again. I have started work on the next article and am half way through the first draft.

On Wednesday I went to a class at Unruly on Visualisation. Most of it went over my head but it is obvious how powerful the techniques are. Left side hand and foot tingling.

I have been into Iomoio and bought a piece by Lachenmann and several late piano albums by Morton Feldman. I had forgotten how much I like the music. Looking at his Wiki article it is amazing how much music he wrote. I also bought Laura Nyro's Mothers Spiritual. This all comes about because of their Thanksgiving offer where they had 50% to the money you post.

I have just got my first fan on Pending for a While. It is a heavy country band based in Georgia - The Jeremy Graham Band. I like their sound a lot esp the mix of rock rhythm gtr and pedal steel.



.

.


previous - next