Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-11-21 - 1:10 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Untrusted Refugee Witness.

On Tuesday Pete and I went to the Swan at Hampton expecting to hear some jazz. Eventually the band set up - pno, bass, drms, gtr, alto and trumpet. We chatted to another drummer who was waiting to sit in. Eventually he did and the band kicked off with a very plausible rendition of Little Wing. A second trumpeter turned up who was much more extravert. The jam was agreeably loose and obviously this is a scene. I ll try it again next week.

On Wednesday my Naxos CD of Britten arrived but there seems to be a mistake on it - Illuminations is present instead of Phaedra. I went online and bought an mp3 of Phaedra and The Rescue of Penelope. Having listened to Phaedra once I am glad I persevered. It is one of the last things he wrote and I can hear the link with the 3rd SQ. The book about a Love Supreme also arrived.

We also heard Peggy Seeger perform at the Harrisons - she was fantastic,



.

.


previous - next