Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-11-17 - 9:42 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Hanid. This was based on a gtr part which took some phrases from SJ's song Dinah. That gtr part turned out to be out of tune so it has been dropped from the final piece. I have bought a clipon tuner since.

Friday I had lunch with Erik B and discussed globalisation and design. I went on to Foyles to buy a book on managing virtual teams.

I found the next venue and ate a very cheap meal in the cafe upstairs - its in Green St off Brewer St. The performance space is downstairs and ver intimate. Besides SJ I liked Lanre and R Thom. RT played a Guild in DADF#AD tuning which sounded very good. He runs an open mike in Waterloo on Sunday nights and I must say I am rather tempted.



.

.


previous - next