Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-31 - 1:28 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - The Design of Trinkets. I went to my Dr yesterday to get test results - as I suspected but not as I feared. The journeys were complicated by the street closures around the house where 2 people died in the storm. I now have 2 new drugs to fit into my regime. Some reflection to come on all of this.

In the evening it was the dinner which Sheila had organised - Charlie and his wife, Dave Mitchell and his wife. Wide ranging conversation including quite a long discussion on opera seen this Summer. I ate risotto with seafood.

Interesting that J Blake won the Mercury. I have his first two releases and have just bought the winning album. Also bought a 1964 album by Trane - Crescent - which is the immediate predecessor of A Love Supreme. One critic says it is one his darkest album. Luckily several solos are in the Omnibook. Great em from SJ.



.

.


previous - next