Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-25 - 5:51 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Like a Two Day Fast. I sent SJ an arrangement of Habour Wall - with some trepidation. Larry found a great interview with SJ on Southcloud. After listening I bought 2 eps of Rae Morris - on each there is a track I like a lot.

On Wednesday evening Peter and I went to the Harrisons-Folkroom. Two good bands and a solo singer who was OK. I bought one of the band's ep and Peter bought the other one. Yet again I found that the ep didnt quite capture the strength of the band's current live sound.

I went to SitC yesterday at lunchtime in Bishopsgate. The theme was Mother Nature. Sop Joana Bywater sang throughout. She included a song series she was given as a 21st birthday present - with pno and viola.

I met Mike B afterwards who is here for a time from Michigan - very good to catch up.



.

.


previous - next