Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-23 - 5:19 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Bognor Regis Under Control.

On Monday I went to Hoxton to hear Sophie J. I now know that this is the last SJ gig for some while. The venue is more like a rock venue than a folk one - the first band were a 4 piece from Ashford who had good rapport with the audience.

SJ managed to quieten the audience down and I noticed that a number of grls in the audience were concentrating carefully. I spoke to SJ afterwards and the person who may join the band before Xmas on percussion. SJ has said that in her teens she played in an orchestra. I sent her some vids of Mick Beck on bassoon. SJ has 10k plays on Ode to the East on Soundcloud.

An article was published on Monday and I did a 700 email shot which generated some good feedback. Harrisons tonight.



.

.


previous - next