Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-21 - 10:51 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Southampton Backhander. Lots of new pieces over the weekend.

On Saturday night I went to the Polish Jazz Club to hear Prison Break. I spoke to Trevor Collie who plays piano. The rhythm section are two brothers who are amazing - just a bit too loud at this gig. Jac Jones plays tenor. I was very impressed with the venue again and a lot of people had turned up to hear PB.

I have bought vol 1 of John Coltrane Live at the Village Vanguard 1961. It is amazing how varied the music is - Eric Dolphy plays on a lot of tracks. I will certainly buy some more of the complete set. It is a good contrast with Miles Live at the Plugged Nickel.



.

.


previous - next