Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-13 - 9:41 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Trinkets. I have finished the next article.

Another busy couple of days. On Friday Cathy gave a lunchtime recital at St Brides. We all went for a meal at Lenos afterwatds.

Yesterday I went to Kings Place for the first time. Claire suggested the last concert in the Whirlwind Festival. It s an impressive venue.

The first band was Jason Yarde and Zhena Strigalev on altos plus bass and drum. They sounded me a bit like some free music in NC in the mid 60s - a good thing I think. The 2nd band was led by Andre Canniere, a trumpeter from NYC. Finally there was a 5 piece led by NYC bass player, Michael Janisch with two Spanish musicians. It was so good that I bought a MJ album.

.


previous - next