Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-11 - 9:38 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Patent Emancipation.

A busy couple of days � on Tuesday following a visit to the doctor I went to a seminar at the National Liberal Club on how Eastern European countries currently regard the EU. Bulgaria, Hungary and Poland were explicitly covered and fortunately I have visited all three. I didn�t stay for the reception but went up to the Harrison to meet Pete for the Folkroom.

It was as interesting as ever and I especially liked Slow Wolf especially the violin player. Pete mentioned that the forthcoming Wimbledon Music Fest has a lot of good stuff scheduled. I have got a ticket for the Kings Place jazz concert on Saturday.

Yesterday Nathan Haines� Sound Travels arrived. It dates from 2000 whereas the first album of his I bought was done in 2012. ST is very varied and has contemporary rhythms, synths, vocals by NT and by others. The 2012 album is very acoustic in comparison. I had lunch with Sarah at the Royal College of Art which was extremely good fun � conversation ranged widely and I met some colleagues.

.


previous - next