Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-07 - 3:19 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Coltrane Breach Cooking.

I have been in Brill over the weekend returning this morning - the food was amazing. Last night the Nathan Haines 4tet played at the Pointer in Brill. Paul and I went and we enjoyed the music. The drummer used a floor tom as a bass drum which gave a distinctive sound. NH had no CDs with him this week - a shame as I had decided to buy some more. In fact I was able to get a couple more 2nd hand very cheaply on Amazon.

The NH band wont be playing at the Pointer again but they are on at Ronnie Scotts on 3 4 & 5 November. Possibly they will book some different bands at the Pointer.

There is a good SJ interview on the Creative Cambridge website.

I inadvertently sent some GI-IC music to a friend of Paul's who I briefly met at the CB recital in Wimbledon. Luckily he seems to like it.


previous - next