Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-15 - 8:14 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Protection. I have finished the next article and it is due to come out next Monday.

The Mornington Crescent route to Old St Pancras Church on Friday worked well despite the heavy rain. The church was very atmospheric and a great venue for the 5 acts on the bill - SJ was the last to play as a trio. I talked to a gtr/pno duo but I cant remember their name. I did sign on to their mailing list.

I am surprised I am still finding ideas within the octotonic scale. Yesterday I took up an invitation from JM to go to the Polish Jazz Club near Ravenscourt Park tube. It is a very smart venue. Georgia Mancio was singing with a piano trio. I esp liked a moment in the second set when she slid from a Jobim song into In My Life.

There were 4 other people on the table and I chatted to two of them about various musical topics. I had a lot of difficulty getting them to understand about the Dhorn.


previous - next