Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-13 - 10:59 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Fast Binge Location. I have finished the next article and it is due to come out next Monday.

I have been playing my Danelectro U2 through the Digitech box. I like the range of clean tones that are available. After Rituel, Goldman tackles Derive 1 which is a piece where harmony is contolled. I have been looking for a recording of Anthemes 1. I found a film of the solo violin piece on Youtube - very very demanding.

I looked at Cousin Mary in the Coltrane Omnibook. It sounds like a blues but there is more to it. I am trying to make gtr lines more like the Trane solos. I still feel quite good about the MD gtr solos I did a couple of years back. I would like to get about half of the tunes I did back up to performance standards.

Maybe I will go to hear SJ at Old St Pancras tonight. Pete says it s a rough era but I am thinking of going via Mornington Crescent.


previous - next