Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-06 - 10:24 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Linley Retrieval.

On Tuesday SJ's lead gtr was using a small Epiphone amplifier which I recognised from Leamington. They stopped making them in 2010 and you cant find them now. I always thought that they would be good value for money. All tis trawling around music stores on the net led me to order a Digitech amp simulator for a very reasonable �40 which arrived yesterday.

I went to a pub/club in Islington yesterday with Steph called the Rattlesnake. As the evening wore on I really got to like the place. SJ played solo to start. Then a guy who redeemed himself by finishing with an excellent version of Spanish Boots for Spanish Leather.

The point of the event was to launch an EP by J C Cary who is a fiery Welsh singer-songwriter. She appeared with drums, bass and gtr/banjo. We decided that she belonged to the pub-rock persuasion. The rhythm section was excellent - the bass player had a 5 string which gave extra low notes. The gtr player had a White Telecaster which I thought could have been used better but the banjo was better.

I have listened to the Boulez album - Derive 1+2 and Memoriale several times and really like it. The book on his music form ideas is excellent and I am already adopting some of his ideas.


previous - next