Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-08-20 - 5:57 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Delaware Gala Sequence 109. I have been promoting the latest article on Linkedin and getting feedback.

I saw from BBC2 that there is a retrospective of Nam June Paik on in Edb. Fortunately it lasts til early October and so I may get organised to visit.

I have thought of a new chord system based on merging C maj 9 with an E7 as the root system. In fact you only have to put a G# under the C chord because it already includes all the other notes.So one starts with the C maj 9 and then puts the G# underneath resolving to an A maj 9 which then picks up a F in the root resolving to F# maj 9. And so on.

That kind of raised 5th under a major 9 happens in some Wayne Shorter compositions. I tried recording a guitar part using this cycle but I need to work harder on the rhythm.

previous - next