Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-07-14 - 9:11 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there are 2 new tunes - EM Drone: Iceland Style and Tubby's Missed Alias.

Yesterday was quiet after an active week. On Friday night I went to St Sepulchre to hear Londinium whose MD is an old friend of Cathy B. He also MDs the Kingston Choral Society. Penny H was singing with Londinium. It was a wide ranging programme and I really loved the Steve Martland piece. Surprisingly I also liked the Schumann and the Elgar. The choir is pretty good. I met PH's bf who works for Articulate Science - a very interesting outfit.

I have been using the same technique I used with Lyric Suite with A Love Supreme. Gilbert is in Holland this weekend. I don't imagine I am going to do much today except to prepare for Monday's SKOPE Forum in Oxford.






previous - next