Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-10 - 11:52 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Vita is 25 today. Alison one of my sisters has died of pneumonia. She was 68 and very disabled. Some while to the funeral.

Valentine and Liquid Durban Allotment are new pieces on the Widget above. I have had a haircut.

Yesterday I went into London for a business meeting on a project that will take a lot of time to the end of the month.

I have been talking to Larry about the new Jackson Browne album - live in Milan 1993. Apparently it is not available in the US. I will probably buy it but I have ordered a live album on JB and David Lindley. DL has always been mine hero when it comes to accompanying songs. Larry is thinking of getting a new acoustic guitar.

Gilbert and I have been talking about Webern's Op30 and I have sent him the mp3, also the tone row. He, like me, sees it as a major work.

Various discussions on business issues. I am also beginning to appreciate what I have taken on to try and get an idea of modern quantum electrodynamics.




previous - next