Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-24 - 6:45 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


A hectic start to the week. Monday evening I went to the Policy Exchange to listen to some presentations on cyber security. Very well attended but not as far forward as I might have expected since my last encounter with this topic.

Yesterday I went to Oxford for a seminar in St Anne's . It turned out that I had a link with the speaker from the RCA in that she is doing the job that an old friend of mine did - someone who I went to school with when I was 11. This speaker presented the case of Japanese attempts to strengthen their furniture industry in the last century. The meal afterwards was stunning. I sat next to the other speaker for dinner and opposite Graham from RR - the discussion rattled along very nicely.

Today I went to the Conference Centre in 1 Victoria St for the presentation of a major skills survey. Steff was there too also various people from the Oxford seminar. After all this excitement tomorrow may be a bit quiet.

Openboat and Communicate-indisposed are new on the Widget above.




previous - next