Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-13 - 4:56 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Thorney and Bureaucracy are new on the Widget. I really enjoyed hearing the Juliette Greco R4 programme again today.

I caught the 11.45am train to Cambridge yesterday and the 11.45am train from Cambridge to London today. I spent the night in the Royal Cambridge Hotel at the beginning of Trumpington St which I booked late - BnB for under �50. I walked to Heffers this morning and bumped in Geoffery Kitchener who is here for an English Conference - last Saturday I bumped into his daughters. I didnt think much of Heffers' philosophy section but the popular science was better and I bought a book on Quantum Theory by Brian Cox. I also had a quick look at Kant's Critique of Judgement and decided I needed a copy - I hope I can download a copy.

Yesterday was Lucy and Luke's wedding at Anstey Hall in Trumpington - a day to remember. The venue worked a treat - ceremony in a large upstairs room. I sat next to Amanda who works for the business. Clair and Nigel arrived in the nick of time and sat with us. George was doing the photographs and worked like the pro he is

Then the room was reset for weddingbreakfast which took the form champagne and speeches and then afternoon tea. The tea was studpendous. I was sitting between Laurence - brother of the bride and Clair.

As things progressed the atmosphere of punk psychobilly intensified as more friends of L+L arrived. All news to me. The band was upright bass and drums who did the rockabilly bit. The guitarist was playing a Telecaster with two humbuckers into what looked like a boutique amp driving a Marshall 4 by 12. I didnt like the sound of the amp at all which to my ears didnt blend with the rhythm section. I did manage to dance with the mother of the bride to the original version of Tainted Love. It was an excellent event designed and delivered with great aplomb. I have posted a lot of pix on FB which are going down well.



previous - next