Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-05 - 12:35 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


I have arranged to meet Laurence in Oxf on 17 April. Boxing and Incline are new on the Widget above. I am making decent progress with the novella, Jill.

I went out yesterday for the first time in over a week. First stop was Nesta for a presentation on innovation in central banking.

Then I set off for the Wilmington Arms across Clerkenwell stopping for a drink in a pub on Clerkenwell Square. My route also took me past Lubetkin's Finsbury Health Centre which looked good.

The WA was a short step away from a street full of restaurants. I ate Turkish with steamed salmon as a main. The WA is currently the Chaos Theory home for their folk arm - Candied Nonsense. I arrived just behind a harp. There were 4 female singer songwriters on the bill two of whom used delay lines to good effect. Sophie Jamieson was one who just sang with gtr but I went and asked her after whether she just standard tuning. She gave me her card and I have found she is on Reverbnation and Youtube.



previous - next