Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-03-22 - 10:49 a.m.

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Laverne and Jolly Wandering Star are new on the Widget above. The Widget below is a bit of an experiment as I am currently transferring tunes between the two pages. The cold is here and I have cancelled trips yesterday and today. I had been wondering about a Ravel evening tomorrow at the French Institute but I think that is out of the question.

The next events in the diary mainly presentations but three weeks today there is a wedding in Cambridge which will require some planning.

I have been listening to Lennox Berkeley SQs. The first appeared in the mid 30s, the second in 1940 and the third in 1970. They are clearly from the musical landscape inhabited by Britten and Tippett but none the worse for that. There is a Naxos CD which has all three.



previous - next