Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-03-04 - 10:50 a.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC pieces


Our other Reverbnation Page



Horsemeat and Best Years of Rabble are new on the Widget.

Yesterday I went to Wigmore Hall to hear Slava Sidorenko give a piano recital. First a Bach concerto and then a formidable Haydn Sonata written in 1794 for the English female pianist who he wrote the piano trio for that I heard in the Summer in the artsfest near Brill. The first half finished with a Beethoven piece written about the same time in the Hungarian style.

The second half was devoted to Scriabin and Rachmaninov. I dont know S at all well but he may well be the composer I prefer of the two. They wer contemporaries. The second R piece was the last that he wrote for solo piano and based on a Corelli Violin Sonata that I am sure that I have played on the flute. It use the ancient pattern, La Folia,

previous - next