Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-14 - 4:47 p.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC pieces


Our other Reverbnation Page

Constitution and Abbey Passport are new.

I am really enjoying the R4 Plathfest. The biography of her early life is coming across very well and I wonder why the BBC2 reviewers were so snooty. Today there was also a discussion of the Bell Jar - a book I have never read. They made a very good case for it esp how funny it is. I must get hold of it. The R4 treatment is mostly quite even and not entrenched against Hughes in any obvious fashion. I currently think that her neurosis was close to her art but that the art is in no way undermined by this state of affairs. I used to write a lot about her in earlier pages of this blog. I wrote a lot about a lot and sometimes I think I should develop some of those thoughts.

I am having trouble with the Twin Sisters download and have alerted Paypal to the problem. I recorded some Dhorn today - the first time in quite a while that I have picked that instrument up. Luckily both Gilbert and I like the result.

previous - next