Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-03 - 6:01 p.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC pieces


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Our other Reverbnation Page

There are five new pieces this time - Doubling, Polar, Legal Mandala, Warminstrel Spectre and Counter. I have been talking to Robin about what Gracyk has to say about Pink Moon. I managed to get to the Polish shop today and am enjoying the fruits of my labours.

I stayed up too late yesterday watching films - The dangerous lives of altar boys and Birthday Girl. I thought they were both worth staying up for. I spent a lot of the day downloading more synths and effects.

Yesterday S Schama was on R3 playing his selection of compositions from the years 1913-38. He played the Schoenberg Violin Concerto which I have had for many years on the same CD as Berg's. I have always thought that this is a hard piece to absorb and yesterday's hearing didnt really change my mind.

PW sent a good lecture on MOOCs which I sent onto to Peter C. Steph cant go to tomorrow's concert in Knightsbridge. Tuesday there is an evening seminar at NESTA, Friday there is Poulenc chamber music at RFH.

I have been listening to the Lode CD on the BB. I have discovered that Gary Katz produced it - he certainly got a fantastic sound.

previous - next