Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-11-03 - 2:10 p.m.






Mostly new tunes in the Widget except for Games which is from the vaults.

Yesterday we issued our mp3 album, Fruitful, on Spaceward records. You can get to it by putting Isbin and Spaceward into Google. I am working on how to get reviews. Mark has provided a list of contacts and I have mailed a quantity of people from this. Only one reply so far. It s not obvious how you promote an mp3 album.

I have been listening to Terry Callier and I can see what the fuss is about. He was friends with David Crosby and introduced him to J Mcguinn before the Byrds came into being. You can hear the similarity between DC and TC's approach to folk derived music. He has also been likened to J Martyn. His 1963 Prestige album is to my ears ahead of the pack.

I have stayed in since Tuesday when I went to a pub opposite the Home Office. The scene there reminded me of the old days. It seems I may have secured a chunk work for the first half of 2013.

previous - next