Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-30 - 9:34 a.m.




Factor Two, Profundo and Open House are the three new tunes in the Wiget at the top. We have finished selecting and grooming the pieces for the Spaceward album which is why we are back to putting new pieces up.

I met up with Andrew Keeling yesterday. He was in Foyles in a queue to get a book signed by the Estonian composer A Part. It looked like a hard job to me. I saw him once before in a concert at the RFH. We went round the corner to the Pillars of Hercules in Greek St for a drink and a chat. Then we set off for Waterstones in Gower St. They have a FOPP on the ground floor. I thought all the stores had closed down but it seems this is one of nine which remain. I bought the first Mazzy Star album for a very reasonable three pounds.

previous - next