Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-08-22 - 12:14 p.m.




Five new pieces here - Checko, Hesitate, Coach, Untrained & Sunflower. There has been a shift towards the Dhorn in recent days. There are a couple of 8 note scales that seem to be going down well. I am wondering about using a rig which involves the amp simulator and effects.

This is now the period when I dont have much in my diary and various bits of work to be getting on with.

To keep the work company I am listening to relatively early J Martyn and reading other listeners' thoughts in Amazon reviews. There is surely a body of thought that puts this stuff up there with the best music of the era. People think Sunday's Child is neglected and I have to agree with that too.

previous - next