Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-04-23 - 9:41 p.m.


ComScore





After all the excitement a week ago I laid low for the rest of the week. However I did hear VW's 4th and 5th symphonies on R3. The 4th is a striking piece of work.

Gilbert mailed some tracks on Sunday and there are now 5 new pieces at the top of the widget. Some more pieces are in development.

Today I went for a lunchtime seminar in Carlton Gdns - better than I thought it was going to be. I look a foto of a Palladian house and posted it on FB. Bill suggested we do more with tunes.

Tonite on R3 M Uchida plays Schubert's last 3 piano sonatas which is quite an undertaking. I found a cheap Naxos version of the first and final which I have ordered. I am hoping I can get the scores online for free.

Mick B mailed from Germany about a June meeting.

I have been listening on the BB to the free mp3s I downloaded last week - Debussy's Gm SQ, Bartok SQ no 1 and Schoenberg SQ no 2.

I loved the Bridge on BBC4 - I hope to watch the first episode later tonite.

previous - next