Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-07 - 7:02 p.m.


ComScore

There was a piano recital on R3 the other evening. First up was a Haydn piano sonata in Em - possibly the best one that he composed. I tracked down the score free online and also a commentary on the structure. Then it was Stockhausen's Klavierstuck IX which I had never heard before. There is a video of it on Youtube which takes you through the score line by line as it s played.

I have ordered Mazzy Star's So Tonight I Might See which is really cheap for a classic album. They came from Santa Monica which is just along the coast from Topanga Canyon where Inara George started. I can already tell that listening to Hope Sandoval is deeply habit forming. The narcotic quality of her vocal delivery has been much remarked on.

previous - next