Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-30 - 2:29 p.m.


ComScore

Some more quiet days since the last posting. A BnB remix is now the first tune on the Widget. A CD arrived today which made a pleasant change. So far I have listened through once.

Yesterday I completed a piece and sent it to Gilbert. It used a 5 note chord, 3 of them a major third apart. A note from the wholetone scale and the final note a fourth above that. These notes can do various jobs depending on how they are arranged. I listened to some speeches about improving productivity in the NHS. Today I found a report by CBI on rebalancing. I ought to start drafting the next article.

I regret not getting to hear Andrew's piece in the solstice concert - he mentions it in his latest diary entry.

previous - next