Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-18 - 4:32 p.m.


ComScore

Gilbert and I have produced three more pieces - on the widget above. Two of them use a similar garage based rhythm - obviously I need to create some variations on this. One of the garage pieces uses the ad-libbing from BnB on the Radio song.

I havent managed to get to the Polish shop this weekend and I ducked out of going to the Q club yesterday evening.

I also need to record more Dhorn solos as I have re-used rather too much the last one I recorded.

Richard Chapmans guitar circle on FB is getting quite challenging. There are some phenomenal players joined up. I have been listening to K Bush's snow album. In a review someone said that it is pointed at Miss M. I hear it as between Blue and Hejira. There was a 2nd KB album this year - treatments of songs from the 2 albums before Aeriel.

Sad to hear of the death of Havel having seen one of his plays for the first time a couple of months back. Someone has slipped off Y Garn in Snowdonia. I have descended via Y Garn in earlier days, in the summertime. I found it pretty good fun but I can imagine when covered in snow it could be hard to work out what is snow and what is snow lying on rock.

previous - next