Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-11-07 - 10:09 p.m.


stand alone player

Friday I spent the day in Church House at a SKOPE event about apprenticeships. I had lunch with Peter in Soho on Saturday at the usual place. There are three new pieces at the top of the Widget above just loaded up today. There s a longer piece that s in development with 3 synth lines all derived from a single Dhorn line. I am trying a lot of different synth settings with it - the character of the piece changes enormously with different settings. I have downloaded the complete studio recordings of Miles' 2nd great 5tet and the complete Atlantic recordings of John Coltrane. I have 3 of these tunes in a state where they might be performed - Vonetta, Iris and Nefertitti.

previous - next