Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-10-09 - 12:59 p.m.


iTunes get music on

We now have a GI-IC radio stream on LastFM - here:

http://www.last.fm/listen/artist/Gilbert%2BIsbin%2B%2526%2BIain%2BCameron/similarartists

They seem to have put lots of outter limits artists in with us - but it is a brand indentity of sorts. I listened to Love's Four Sail - it is a wonderful and much ignored album - great blending of the guitar leads and songs reminding me of Television - some echoes of Forever Changesbut moving forward as well. Gilbert just sent 3 tracks to mix - which is great fun. Today I am going to Gt Miss - Donna Lee is just about at a decent pace. I have got a good response to the Euro manufacturing article from Keith B.

Last night I went to the Q Club in Battersea to hear Charles and Andy play - they were well up to standard. Janet was there with Lesley and sang about 4 numbers. I really enjoyed my meal of chilli con carne and cheese-cake washed down with Chilean merlot.

previous - next