Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-08-05 - 11:52 p.m.


Four new pieces in the Widget - at places 1, 3 , 4 and 6. The pentatonic piece is still in development - and I am playing around with extending the pattern - just jottings. Rob has mailed a set of his bird photographs - which are impressive. Ettus has been posting some on music on FB from odd sources. I have been listening to the John Martyn stream on Jango - a lot of the versions of the famous songs are relatively obscure live recordings - there s a very good electric band that sounds as if A Sheppard is on tenor and soprano.

I watched Lymelife said to be like American Beauty and the Ice Storm. I really like AB but find the IS too much. It is said to be a well-made indie drama with great ensemble playing,

previous - next