Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-05-15 - 5:41 p.m.


I have been sending Andrew K various musical items for his developing album. Dr Z is back in Cairo and is reunited with his kitten who has grown. Sue mailed about her cats plus some lodger cats who are fighting a lot. There is a new piece called Miner right at the start of the playlist above. I have ordered volume 1 of a 2 volume account of the harmony of Bill Evans. He and McCoy Tyner seem to be the source of modern jazz piano. I had to update my credit card on Amazon - so who knows what I ll be next except it will probably be a copy of Soundforge. There are still some ideas flying backwards and forwards with AK. Jango.com continues to pull good jazz tracks - there was some Grant Green yesterday who was relatively new to me - very straight ahead blues derived playing.

I also have been working with some of the fragments from the AK project and using them on something Gilbert mailed recently. I sent that off to him this afternoon as well.

previous - next