Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-04-07 - 5:35 p.m.

On Tuesday late afternoon I went to a meeting in the Hilton at Paddington. It was good fun and we drank our way through it gently. Looks like some business is materialising. I have started tracking down some material.

I have been working on the CB song. I have found some words - fragments from Sappho. I have also found a general harmonic angle using two adjacent Indian scales. I have sketched the first shot at the melody and harmonies with some instrumentation. The line needs some work I think - but there s plenty of time to refine it.

Tonight it is the Wire Salon at Cafe Oto on the Radiophonic Workshop.

previous - next