Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-03-23 - 8:54 p.m.

It was budget day and I watched the proceedings on TV. The Growth Review was published and this sparked some exchanges with John and Ken.

I met Georges Winter in a new artists' online cafe which I was invited to on Linkedin. There was also some good feedback on the Tunepak from someone in North Carolina that I met on LastFM. I also talked to Amanda in Vancouver about EBTG - last night I posted a vid of These Early Days from Idlewild and this led to a discussion of TT's recent albums.

I also looked at more John Martyn vids. The ones from the 70s and 80s sound great to me and he looks so full of life.

I have various pieces on the go. One is a development of an overlooked piece called Au Revoir. I am beginning to find the 8MB limit on RN a bit of a drag. We got to 900 visits and 1600 plays on RN.

previous - next