Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-02-26 - 4:04 p.m.

Yesterday I went to some retirement drinks in a pub in Petty France. The person retiring was in the first section that I joined when I entered the Civil Service. He has managed to stay in right to the age of 65 which is an incredible achievement. I talked to a couple of people who didnt know many of the attendees either - it turned we had all left DTI to make our way in the private sector. Katherine turned up whom I hadnt seen for perhaps 10 years - so we had a lot to talk about.

I have sent three pieces to Gilbert which are variations on the same set of harmonies. The first chord is - from the bottom E Bb Eb Ab C G while second is G B E A C# F#.

Today I am in Brill. Paul has just come back from charging around Germany drumming up business, Bette is away at a political conference but will be back early evening. The plan is to go into Thame to a restaurant.

If anyone would like to sign up for the newsletter that Gilbert and I send out from time to time, just go to this page and enter your email

http://www.reverbnation.com/gilbertisbiniaincameron

To hear some of the music put this URL in your browser:

http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/3183168h

Dick Jones posted Amelia and the Circle Game on FB and this generated a lot of comment - not least from me. Several people thought that Hejira might be her best - a view I sometimes share. More often I think it s Hissing of Summer Lawns.

previous - next