Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-01-22 - 5:18 p.m.

A much needed haircut to start the day. PW recommended Electric Sufi which was easy to find on GS and sounded very good indeed. I went to Jazzwise and ordered Oliver Nelson's Patterns for Improvisation on impulse- and then I found a collection of Hhancock transcribed solos on musicroom - I have been looking for something like this for ages. I finished a short reflective piece and mailed it to Gilbert, plus the revision on the piece from yesterday and then started to try things out with the organ part Gilbert did for Mk2. I am intrigued by SV's Small Blue Thing. My Linkedin links are up to 231 and I threw a thought into a debate about freedom and meaning. I have found my two second cousins on Linkedin. I picked up the U2 for the first time in about a week. I listened to A Distant Shore except for those tracks that I already know. I have lost my book on the aesthetics of electronica. I listened to Cactus Tree off Miles of Aisles.

I plan to hear Charles and Andy duetting in Battersea tonight - even though it s Burns Night - perhaps?


previous - next