Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-09 - 8:39 p.m.

An e-m from Michigan and lots of activity on Linkedin. yesterday Gilbert mailed a link to videos of his performances There�s one here

http://vimeo.com/13675239

There�s also his Youtube link

http://www.youtube.com/user/IsbinGilbertLute?feature=mhum#p/c/306366675E3787D7

He likes the piece from last week which is built around the hi-hat. I mailed out some more invitations to hear 10+4. I also put together a piece around some swampy guitar � I had to wait and see if it�s finished or whether it needed some refinement. Liz got fired on the Apprentice.

Today I listened to R4 on the subject of Thomas Edison and then the life of Socrates. I woke the bear up and he played a classic piece by MD�s 1st great 5tet then Giant Steps. I checked out yesterday�s piece and mailed it to Gilbert. There hasn�t been much e-m traffic at all today. The bear wasn�t very inspired and so I went back to Aquanote. Dr Z seemed to be stuck in Paris in the snow. But he eventually got back to Cairo via Milan. The BIS Select Committee published a report on LEPs. I played around with a selection of loops but I�m not sure it amounts to much. Caf� Oto mailed their programme. The bear played JM;s The Priest and Alexi Murdoch�s Breathe fb David Sylvian.. Paul B phoned about him not going to France because of a minor ailment.

previous - next